Referee Was Right To Award Penalty For Inter Against Benevento

Gazzetta dello Sport have examined some of the key decisions made during Inter’s 6-2 win over Benevento yesterday in the Coppa Italia, starting with the decision to award Inter a penalty within minutes of the game kicking off.

Benevento defender Luca Antei made contact with Antonio Candreva, who then threw himself to the ground in an exaggerated fashion but referee Antonio Giua certainly made the right decision and this was backed up by Gianluca Aureliano who was operating VAR.

At the 35th minute there were calls from Benevento players that the ball came off Dalbert’s arm but this was not the case as he controlled the ball with his body.

There were also some claims raised about the second goals of both Lautaro Martinez and Antonio Candreva but after a quick VAR check both goals were confirmed as good.

⏱ FULL-TIME ⏱

Inter comfortably see off Benevento in the #CoppaItalia 💪

Great stuff boys! 👏👏#InterBenevento 6-2 pic.twitter.com/Pv9YS3V4FC

— Inter (@Inter_en) January 13, 2019

The post Referee Was Right To Award Penalty For Inter Against Benevento appeared first on Sempreinter.

from Sempreinter http://bit.ly/2FqkOxY
via IFTTT visita: http://bit.ly/1VotyWY